## RESOLUTION 2024-09-01 OF THE ADVANCE ALBANY COUNTY ALLIANCE LOCAL DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

WHEREAS, the Advance Albany County Alliance Local Development Corporation (the "Corporation") is a "local authority" as defined within the New York State Public Authorities Law ("PAL"), and as such, the Corporation shall comply with the applicable requirements of the PAL, including the establishment of certain Committees; and

**WHEREAS**, in accordance with PAL, the Corporation has approved and adopted a "Corporation Committee Charter" (the "Charter") and pursuant to such Charter, the Corporation has established the following Committees:

- 1. Executive Committee;
- 2. Governance Committee; 3. Finance Committee; and
- 4. Audit Committee.

## WHEREAS, PAL and the Charter provide that:

- (1) each Committee shall be comprised of not less than three (3) Board Members:
- (2) each Committee Member shall be elected by the Board for a one (1) year term;
- (3) a majority of the Members of each Committee shall be "independent" pursuant to section 2825 of the PAL; and
- (4) Committee Chairs shall be appointed by the Board Chair.

**WHEREAS**, this Resolution recognizes that in accordance with the Charter, the Board has elected all of the Corporation's Board Members to serve as the Members on each Committee, and that the Board Chair has appointed the following to serve as the Committee Chairs:

- 1. Alan Goldberg (Chair, Executive Committee);
- 2. Laura Zeliger (Chair, Governance Committee); 3. Alan Alexander (Chair, Finance Committee); and 4. Rich Rosen (Chair, Audit Committee).

**NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** that the above individuals shall serve their elected and/or appointed Committee positions until their resignation or replacement.

Alan Golberg, Board President

Dated: September 25, 2024 Motion made by: Mr. Cassidy

Seconded by: Mr. Alexander

Vote: Passes