

2019 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Nancy Carey Cassidy	Chair
Mark N. Eagan	Vice-Chair
Allen F. Maikels, CPA	Secretary-Treasurer
Robert Dollar	Director
Marcus Q. Pryor	Director
Pamela Smith Lansing	Director
Jeffrey Stone	Director, Audit Committee Chair
George Penn	Ex-Officio
Andrew Joyce	Ex-Officio

Legal Counsel Madeline H. Kauffman



Albany County Business Development Corporation

Board Committee: 2019 Audit Committee

Albany County Executive Representative ACBDC Board Treasurer: Albany County Legislature Representative Jeffrey Stone, Audit Chairman Allen F. Maikels, CPA Robert Dollar

Established in 2009, the basic purpose and responsibility of the Audit Committee shall be to advise and assist the Board in fulfilling its responsibilities for the corporation in connection with monitoring the integrity of the corporation s financial statements financial and accounting practices, internal controls, performance of external compliance with laws, regulations, and policies that may have a material impact on the financial statements of the corporation. The Audit Committee shall be directly responsible for the appointment, replacement, compensation, and oversight of the work of the independent auditors, and the independent auditors shall report directly to the Audit Committee.